International Assembly
About IA
IA Charter
IA Executive Board
IA Online Database
Message from President
IA Research
Journal of International Social Studies
Call for Submissions
Editorial Team
IA Member Publications
 
IA Projects
Adopt-A-School Project
 
 
Online Resources
Global Education
Multicultural Education
Resources for Research
Resources for Teachers
ESOL/ESL
 
Journals Links
Social Education
Theory & Research in Social Education
Social Studies Research and Practice
The Social Studies
Middle Level Learning
Social Studies and the Young Learners
The CITE Journal 
The Journal of Social Studies Research
International Journal of Social Education
The History Teacher
SS Education Journals
Multicultural Resources for Children
 
Social Studies Organizations
NCSS
CUFA
U.S. State Council of Social Studies
The International Society for the Social Studies
 
 
 
 
 


   
 
International Assembly Executive Committee
& Appointed Positions
2012-2014
 
 
    IA Executive Board Members  
       
President
  Frans Doppen (2012-2014)
Ohio University, US
doppen@ohio.edu
 
Vice President
Program Chair
  Carolyn O’Mahony (2012-2014)
Oakland University
Oakland, MI, USA
omahony@oakland.edu
 
Past President
  Yali Zhao (2012-2014)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
yzaho@gsu.edu
 
Secretary/Treasurer
  Hilary Landorf (2012-2014)
Florida International University
Miami, Florida, USA
landorfh@fiu.edu
 
Liasion/Chair
 
Toni Fuss Kirkwood-Tucker (2012-2014)
EGEG Family Foundation
Distinguished Global Scholar Committee
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
tkirkwoodtucker@comcast.net
 
Members-at-Large
  Lin Lin (2011-2013)
SUNY at Cortland
Cortland, NY, USA
linlin@cortland.edu
 
   

Jason Schipper (2011-13)
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA
jschipper@ufl.edu

 
    Laura E. Meyers (2012-2014)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
lemeyers@gsu.edu
 
    Misato Yamaguchi (2012-2014)
Georgia Regents University
Augusta, GA, USA
myamaguc@aug.edu
 
Newsletter Editors
  Yonghee Suh (2012-2014)
Executive Editor
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA, USA
ysuh@odu.edu

Elise Langan (2012-2014)
Associate Editor
Macon State College
Macon, GA, USA
elise.langan@maconstate.ed
 
    Appointed Positions  
       
Webmaster
  Han Liu (2002-2013)
Shippensburg University, US
hliu@ship.edu
 
Historian
  Josiah Tlou (2012-2014)
Virginia Technological and State University
Blacksburg, VA, USA
tlou@vt.edu
 
Membership Chair
  Deborah S. Hutton (2012-2014)
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN, USA
huttond@indiana.edu
 
JISS Editor
  Ruth Reynolds (2012-2015)
University of Newcastle
Callaghan, NSW, Australia
Ruth.Reynolds@newcastle.edu.au
 
IA-FASSE Grant for International Understanding
 

 

Carolyn O’Mahony (2012-2014)
Oakland University
Oakland, MI, USA
omahony@oakland.edu

 
House of Delegates

 

Beverly Bisland (2012-2014)
Queens College
Flushing, NY, USA
beverly.bisland@qc.cuny.edu

Lydiah Nganga (2011-2013)
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY, USA
lnganga@uwyo.edu

Mary Johnson (2012-2014)
Facing History and Ourselves
Brookline, MA, USA
Mary_Johnson@facing.org

Jason Schipper (2011-13)
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA
jschipper@ufl.edu

David To (2012-2014)
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA
to.31@osu.edu

 
Scholar Project Committee
 
   

Misato Yamaguchi (2013-2015)
Georgia Regents University
Augusta, GA, USA
yamaguc@aug.edu (chair)

Beverly Bisland (2013-2015)
Queens College
Flushing, NY, USA
beverly.bisland@qc.cuny.edu

Deborah S. Hutton (2012-2014)
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN, USA
huttond@indiana.edu

 
NCSS Award Committee
 
   

Hilary Landorf (2012-2015)
Florida International University
Miami, FL, USA
landorfh@fiu.edu

NCSS Conference Committee
   

Ashley Lucas (2012-2015)
Towson University
Towson, MD, USA
ALucas@towson.edu

NCSS Public Relations/Government Relations Committee
   

Gloria Alter (2012-2015)
DePaul University
Chicago, IL, USA
galter9@comcast.net

NCSS Publications Committee
   

Yali Zhao (2012-2015)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
yzhao@gsu.edu

NCSS Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People Award Committee
   

Laura E. Meyers (2012-2014)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA, USA
lemeyers@gsu.edu

Global Scholar Award Selection Committee
   

Toni Fuss-Kirkwood-Tucker, Chair
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL, USA
tkirkwoodtucker@comcast.net

Charlotte C. Anderson, Past President
National Council for the Social Studies
Evanston, IL, USA
accanderson7@gmail.com

Merry Merryfield, Professor
The Ohio State University
Sanibel, FL, USA
merryfield.1@osu.edu

James Becker, Professor
 Indiana University
 Bloomington, ILL, USA                                                                           ochoa@comcast.net

John Cogan, Professor
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MI, USA
cogan002@umn.edu


Kenneth A. Tye,
Professor
Chapman College
Orange, CA, USA
tye@chapman.edu


Josiah Tlou,
Professor
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA, USA
tlou@vt.edu

Frans Doppen, ex officio
Ohio University
Athens, OH, USA
doppen@ohio.edu

Carolyn O’Mahony, ex officio
Oakland University
Oakland, MI, USA
omahony@oakland.edu

 

 

     
   
   
 
 
 
 
 

Copyright © 2009 - 2013 International Assembly. All rights reserved.